First Take on Olympus OM-D E-M5


I got my Olympus OM-D E-M5  (micro four thirds camera system) yesterday and since then I’m obsessed with it from inside out, I’m still trying to figure out all the features and capabilities of this tiny photography treasure. The lens I’m using with the camera is the Olympus pancake lens 17mm f2.5, suitable for landscape and street photography, not the best lens from Olympus yet definitely a practical lens and can do the work.

Below is my first shot of a new home that is currently under construction, I took the photo as JPEG ! I’v not even try the RAW yet, I’m so amazed with the convenient features of the camera and speed of focus plus the rendered output knowing the fact this is JPEG I can’t expect more.

I processed the image as a semi-HDR with muted colors (As I’m in love with muted stuff recently). Its not the best quality and best processing but I loved it and I did that in a rush of time. I’m in love with this Camera, it won’t replace my DSLR as I still need more lenses on this one but definitely I won’t go out without it.

New Home

New Home

6 comments

Leave a Reply

