Jalil Khayat Mosque (backyard) – Erbil / Iraq


I took this shot for the Jalil Kayat Mosque in Erbil, Iraq during a visit to northern Iraq in 2011. I liked the curiosity of the kids in the mosque backyard looking at me, if you look closely there are other two girls behind the boy in front looking behind the fence, It felt that the fence is the seed of isolation between reality and myth for those kids. I also liked their perspective size in comparison to the size of the mosque. The picture is not that sharp but atmospheric enough and reflect my thinking at that moment and I liked to share it in my blog.

Jalil Kayat Mosque

Jalil Kayat Mosque

I already posted other shots in color for the Mosque front yard, click here to navigate to the other post.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

