Trampoline


I took this picture in Balboa Peninsula of a kid doing the Trampoline watched out by the girl. I’m not sure at that moment he was scared to death or excited or both :P. I liked to take it from back, I don’t why I felt it will have better depth. I processed it as single HDRI shot then did post processing in PS. I liked to convert it into monochrome image, I liked both and I’m not sure which one I prefer. Recently I’m leaned toward monochromatic pictures, it just let the eye focus on the subject of the image rather than the colors although colors brighten the subject of the image .. so I’m confused about this one 😛 I’m sharing both images and leave it to you to choose based on a pure personal preference.

Trampoline - Balboa Peninsula

Trampoline - Balboa Peninsula

Trampoline (mono) - Balboa Peninsula

Trampoline (mono) - Balboa Peninsula

9 comments

    1. Yes, that was challenging because he was bouncing up and down and I wanted to capture the kid when he is on the top and keep the focus sharp on both the kid and the girl. Thanks for your feedback

Leave a Reply

