Balboa Fun Zone Street – Balboa Peninsula


I took so many pictures last week in Balboa Peninsula as a photo shooting project to show the theme and culture of the place. I’m sharing one of the pictures that I’m done processing, I took many pictures for the Balboa Fun Zone are (built in 1936). I processed below one as a single shot HDR! then did post processing in Photoshop Elements. I applied brightness, contrast , color levels and noise reduction then sharpness on selective areas by using layers and masks. I liked giving it warmth moody look and muted color toning.

Below is the final picture and I also put the three versions of the image in the gallery slide (to show the power of post processing and how I progressed visually to the final result). The first one is straight from the camera , the second after processing it as HDR (Single shot) and the third one which I loved is after doing post processing in Photoshop Elements. I’m still learning by myself and the only driver is my passion and having fun experimenting different things randomly.

Final (after post processing in PS) - Fun Zone Street - Balboa Peninsula

Final (after post processing in PS) - Fun Zone Street - Balboa Peninsula

2 comments

Leave a Reply

