La Mesa Depot – San Diego, CA


La Mesa Depot located in La Messa city (San Diego, California) is one of the oldest train stations; built in 1894 and now is a historical landmark. There is a nice train (Mojave Northern #3) which is out of service now and it is used as a landmark for visitors to see, it is a convienit place for photography as it is open and free for public and parking there is so easy. I took many pictures but for now I’m sharing the one I processed. This time I liked to do selective sharpening and Gaussian blurring around the train to give that tilt and shift effect then apply Lomo effect to the whole image. I will share the rest of the pictures in a separate post or maybe update this one. I think I’m just s so excited to share it now without waiting so long.

Train (Mojave Northern #3) - La Messa Depot #1

Train (Mojave Northern #3) - La Mesa Depot #1

Train (Mojave Northern #3) - La Messa Depot #2

Train (Mojave Northern #3) - La Mesa Depot #2

Train (Mojave Northern #3) - La Messa Depot #3

Train (Mojave Northern #3) - La Mesa Depot #3

Train (Mojave Northern #3) - La Messa Depot #4

Train (Mojave Northern #3) - La Mesa Depot #4

I took close up and other pictures for the train, the depot building signs and other details shown in below set (click on one of the images to open the slideshow).

8 comments

  1. Hi! Do you sell your work by any chance? We are military and lived in La Mesa (returning again soon!) for 7 years. I have memories of my little one playing on that train. We have begun a collection of painting, photographs and such from the different places we have lived. La Mesa has proven to be a difficult one to get. I can get ones of the Coronado bridge all day long, but I’d really love to have something from La Mesa. I’d be mostly interested in #1 or #3… although I love them all. Let me know if you’d consider selling a digital copy or even better maybe mail one with a mat and your signature on the mat! Thanks so much for considering it!

Leave a Reply

