Orange County Great Park – a Balloon, Table, Umbrella and Carousel


Great Park Balloon (HDR) - Orange County Great Park, Irvine, OC, CA

Great Park Balloon (HDR) - Orange County Great Park, Irvine, OC, CA

I went for photo shooting to Orange County Great Park in Irvine, OC, California. I had the chance to photo shoot the Great Park Balloon (above picture) as HDR photo today, I got lucky to arrive after the operation hours and found it still on the ground. The shoots would be sharper if it was not windy.

The Great Park Balloon is one of the largest tethered helium (not hot air) balloons and the first of its kind in the United States. It is environmentally safe, non-polluting, and virtually silent, via Great Park Balloon website

I tried to block the sun behind the balloon for a backlit. I liked the result although it could be much better if I have those clouds as white not BLACK.

I also found this umbrella  table in the park area and liked the colors backlit by the sun. I process it as one shot HDR.

Umbrella Table - Orange County Great Park, Irvine, OC, CA

Umbrella Table - Orange County Great Park, Irvine, OC, CA

I found this umbrella, I liked its shape, the picture is processed as one shot HDR.

Umbrella - Orange County Great Park, Irvine, OC, CA

Umbrella - Orange County Great Park, Irvine, OC, CA

I photo shoot the Great Park Carousel but it was busy with people, I liked to share it anyway.

The Great Park Carousel - Orange County Great Park, Irvine, OC, CA

The Great Park Carousel - Orange County Great Park, Irvine, OC, CA

2 comments

Leave a Reply

